© 2023 WGLT
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

13 Bomb Squad Members Convicted On Federal Racketeering Charges

Thirteen members of Peoria's Bomb Squad gang were convicted on federal racketeering charges Tuesday.

The charges alleged the 13 men engaged in murder, attempted murder, assault, and arson as part of their gang activities. 

The federal jury found Eugene Haywood, 25; Raevaughn Rogers, 20; Kenwan Crowe, 21; Ezra Johnson, 24; Jahlin Wilson, 23; Andre Neal-Ford, 21; Lance Washington, 23; Torieuanno White, 25; Sherman Williams, 25; Lloyd Dotson, 29; Keith Gregory, 20; Mytrez Flora, 25; and Kentrevion Watkins, 21; all guilty.

Each defendant faces up to 20 years in prison. Several of them could face life sentences. 

The U.S. Attorney's Office worked with the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms; Peoria Police Department; Illinois State Police; and the Drug Enforcement Administration on the case. 

Copyright 2021 WCBU. To see more, visit WCBU.

Tim Shelley is the News Director at WCBU Peoria Public Radio.